Reviews

7.7
Review Score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
7.8
Comfort
7.5
Property Location
7.8
Facilities
7.3
Staff
8.2
Value
7.5

Reviews

    Steve
    us

    Review Score

    10
    April 23, 2018

    Always a great stay. In my life time I’ve stayed in this motel close to 30 times

    Jax
    us

    Review Score

    10
    April 23, 2018
    Great bungalows Super friendly staff
    Debra Ferrier
    us

    Review Score

    10
    April 21, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us

    Review Score

    5.8
    April 17, 2018
    Very old inside
    The price
    Sheridan
    us

    Review Score

    8.8
    April 16, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    April 16, 2018
    For the price you couldn't ask for more
    Super close to the main street so you can walk right to it. It also was very quiet. And rooms were nice
    us

    Review Score

    7.1
    April 12, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Gerardo
    us

    Review Score

    2.9
    April 9, 2018

    I was catfished by the pictures on website...

    Found a roach... dirty sheets.. mold on restroom walls...
    Nothing the pictures cool you
    Peter
    us

    Review Score

    7.1
    April 7, 2018

    Spartan at best...but that’s okay for me. Price is reasonable.

    Small bathroom especially shower. Empty ice machines. I was somewhat suspect of a couple people, who seemed to be living in a van on the street, loitering in the common areas of property.
    Quiet location, nice staff, clean room, room just big enough for one person for short stay. Short walk to any shops and restaurants. Staff is always reliable.
    Guevara
    us

    Review Score

    10
    April 6, 2018

    Quiet and Quaint

    There's nothing we didn't like
    Everything
    Stephen
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    April 4, 2018

    As expected, stayed there many years ago.

    Small shower
    Room interior was small but clean and comfy.
    us

    Review Score

    7.5
    April 2, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jerome
    us

    Review Score

    9.2
    April 2, 2018

    But all in all it was nice and worth it

    asking for extra Toilet Paper, Towel Paper, and extra towels for guests.
    location is awesome because it's convenient rather booking to Mammoth and get stuck there because of snow storm and plus the property is nice, clean and comfortable the only thing is the supply is limited such as toilet paper, towel paper, extra towels that we have to ask the front desk for supplies that suppose to be provided.
    us

    Review Score

    8.8
    March 29, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Rebecca
    us

    Review Score

    9.2
    March 27, 2018

    Good value, pets allowed, VERY comfortable beds!

    No hand towels. Only 2 washcloths and 2 bath towels. A few extras would be helpful.
    An older facility but clean and maintained, and nice quality towels and complimentary shampoo, soap, etc. The beds/pillows were exceptionally comfortable. Got a much-needed good night's sleep. Good price and pets allowed.
    Michael
    us

    Review Score

    7.5
    March 26, 2018

    Clean and cozy with a great location, plus, PET FRIENDLY!

    No real complaints, it is cozy and warm, but furnishings are a little dated. Shower curtain solution needed... hate it when it gets wet and tries to cling! LOL! No real complaints here...
    Overall, The El Rancho Motel is a very smart choice for visiting and staying in Bishop. The wi-fi was fast and free, the location is really good, right off Line Street and the rooms are clean and cozy. It was rainy and windy all day, but no drafts ever found their way into the room and the modern heater worked great!
    Susan Barrier
    us

    Review Score

    9.2
    March 24, 2018

    Pleasant stay. I will return!

    Alot of Ants in bathroom, On walls & floors and sink area.
    On site employee (Crystal)was very Kind and Nice and Helpful when i needed a few things. She jumped right on it to please me.The rooms were clean. Everything worked. I will return again!!
    anastasiya
    us

    Review Score

    8.3
    March 22, 2018
    Everything was O.K.
    Nice bed, good TV set. Clean all around. Microwave, refrigerator, air conditioning.
    Dmytro
    us

    Review Score

    7.5
    March 22, 2018

    Just regular motel with awesome view.

    Rafael
    us

    Review Score

    7.9
    March 21, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews...