Reviews

7.6
Review Score

Score breakdown

Cleanliness
7.7
Comfort
7.4
Property Location
7.8
Facilities
7.2
Staff
8.1
Value
7.3

Reviews

    Linda
    us

    Review Score

    5.0
    September 19, 2018

    Not worth it

    Bed bugs? I was itchy all night wherever I was in contact with sheets.. Paid for queen, got a full. Room not that clean. Overhead and bedside lamp didnt work. Noisy late (including clerks' kids). Clerk said they didnt take cash because they had staff theft. So I'm supposed to trust them with my depot card number? I live in Bishop and stayed because of work being done on my house. I used to stay here when moving back to town. It was great then, but never again. Paid way too much for this uncomfortable stay.
    So glad they kept the neon sign and exterior look of the place.
    Alex Denisov
    il

    Review Score

    9.6
    September 16, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    thePheasant
    us

    Review Score

    7.9
    September 15, 2018

    An adequate place to stay off of the highway in Bishop

    The bed was a bit soft. The shower is small, but the water pressure was excellent. We stayed here the end of labor day weekend, and felt that the price was high for the space.
    Although the room was small, it was well furnished with a comfortable chair as well as a table. It is located off the main street which is a plus. The room was very clean, and we appreciated not having a carpeted floor.
    Andrei
    us

    Review Score

    7.5
    September 13, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Mike
    us

    Review Score

    8.8
    September 13, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Randy
    us

    Review Score

    5.8
    September 10, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    jenny
    us

    Review Score

    9.5
    September 5, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Joseph
    us

    Review Score

    5.0
    September 5, 2018

    Only slightly cheaper but not worth it

    It was very small. Bed was hard and uncomfortable. Bathroom and room were not intended for people over 5’8 and were old and outdated. There were no real places to set down your supplies and the shower was very dark and had mold in the corners.
    Not a whole lot. Hotel was a few blocks off main road with not much near.
    Steve
    us

    Review Score

    9.2
    September 1, 2018

    Small Town Tranquility

    Lamp needed light bulb. Ceiling fan did not work. Counter stool a little rickety.
    Quiet location at the southern end of town. In 30 seconds, you can be ordering coffee and treats at Great Basin Bakery. Restaurants and shops are within a 10 minute walk. Plenty of quiet country roads for safe cycling. Assigned parking. Local cat came for visits. Friendly, helpful staff. Comfortable beds.
    Scott
    us

    Review Score

    3.3
    August 27, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    CHRISTA
    us

    Review Score

    10
    August 17, 2018

    Great, clean and cozy little place to stay in Bishop!

    Gregory
    us

    Review Score

    7.9
    August 14, 2018

    Good value, but hard to find my room. If your room has three digits it’s down the street!

    We arrived late. We picked up a key for late arrivals. It was very difficult to find our room. We had to enlist the help of Bishop police in order to find our room which was along the street next to the main hotel. If they had provided a map it would’ve made it so much easier! I was going to recommend this check out, but there was no one at the front office during checkout.
    The room was very spacious, actually two rooms, and included a kitchen.
    Katja
    si

    Review Score

    10
    September 16, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    il

    Review Score

    9.2
    September 15, 2018

    Great place for an overnight stay along the road

    Easy access, nice bakery down the street
    Laura
    de

    Review Score

    8.3
    September 14, 2018

    Great stay between Death Valley and Yosemite

    The price is relatively expensive because of the location in between the national parks.
    The location was perfect, right between Death valley and Yosemite. The lady at the front office gave us a good recommendation for a bar in town. The room had all we needed for the night.
    Hermina
    nl

    Review Score

    5.8
    September 2, 2018

    High price for small room

    The bed was very small, and pillows where high. Small room. A lot of money for not that much
    Badroom was clean
    jenny
    us

    Review Score

    8.8
    September 1, 2018
    This is a classic california hotel. no frills. excellent value. great service. incredible neon sign. the rooms have a modern look, low key art on the walls, light colored walls, fluffy white comforters, comfortable sitting chairs. I will be coming back.
    DANIEL
    cn

    Review Score

    5.8
    August 23, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Erich
    ca

    Review Score

    9.6
    August 22, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Ana
    es

    Review Score

    4.6
    August 21, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews...