Reviews

7.6
Review Score

Score breakdown

Cleanliness
7.7
Comfort
7.4
Property Location
7.8
Facilities
7.2
Staff
8.0
Value
7.4

Reviews

    us

    Review Score

    7.5
    October 14, 2018
    Old furniture . need a table.
    Very clean.
    Julie
    us

    Review Score

    10
    October 12, 2018

    Best hotel stay that I can remember!

    Not one thing. It is perfect.
    The sheets are terrific, white soft, high thread count, nice comforter and pillows. I felt like I was in a friends house in a guest room. It is old but very nicely updated and perfect for a night on the road. Great location. Super quiet!
    MICHAEL
    us

    Review Score

    6.2
    October 10, 2018

    The facility is very old and not well maintained.

    us

    Review Score

    3.3
    October 9, 2018

    Very disappointed for the money spent.

    Very small room, hot water took forever to arrive, parking was difficult and the staff was not there upon arrival or departure.
    Not much
    Bart
    us

    Review Score

    10
    October 6, 2018
    The owner was so nice! We were charged the same for a bungalow as we would have been for a regular room. The hotel was booked, so a smaller room wasn't available for us.
    us

    Review Score

    10
    October 4, 2018

    Comfort and Value.

    Ad read bath in room, no bath in this King room only shower. Like to soak after hiking. Need one more chair in room. Registration office is getting a much need remodel, size of a very tiny bathroom. Motel street sign needs something.
    Nice Air conditioner. Staff friendly and helpful. Bed was very comfortable as well as bed linens soft and bath towels nice. Ceiling fan with light , fridge, microwave .Spacious room and closet. Window blinds . Quiet. Location just off main.
    Timothy D.
    us

    Review Score

    10
    October 3, 2018

    Comfortable and affordable, you can't go wrong staying at the El Rancho Motel. You'll love it!

    There's not much to dislike about the El Rancho. Its origins as a "motor court" make some of the rooms seem a little cramped but the owner's efforts to upgrade and modernize the facilities have really made a big difference.
    Cozy accommodations and a convenient location make this inn an excellent choice. The staff are always helpful and the proximity to downtown Bishop makes mealtimes a cinch. I consider the El Rancho a must-stop on trips.
    Sonia Collins
    us

    Review Score

    7.1
    October 3, 2018
    I paid for a double room and only got a single. I checked in after hours and there was no staff available to make a change. I would stay again if I could get there earlier
    The room was very clean.
    us

    Review Score

    6.7
    October 1, 2018

    It is my intention to stay in Bishop again in October, 2018, and will consider El Rancho Motel

    Emilio
    us

    Review Score

    10
    September 30, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Len5742
    us

    Review Score

    6.2
    September 28, 2018

    OK

    This is in relation to unit 14, 'king bed with bathtub'. I think there is a king unit with just a shower stall. Apparently all sorts of different kinds of units. The unit has a TV with remote that staff does not understand. Couldn't get to work for 24 hours, just because I hit a certain button. First front desk person promised someone would fix, didn't happen. Second front desk person found a button to hit on the TV, allowed the TV to work again. A longer walk to any downtown features. And the Owens Valley is hot, even in late September. So expect a hot walk in summer/fall. Parking is too tight, at least for my unit. Guarantee your car door will hit vehicles parked next to it. Mostly clean but with cobwebs around bathroom door frame. Didn't like the feel of the hard surface bedroom flooring. $100+with tax on a weekday? But all Bishop lodging overpriced.
    These comments pertain to unit 14, king bed with bathtub/shower. The room pretty much matches what you see in pictures. Mostly the interior surfaces are in good shape. A/C works well. Has fridge/micro which is important to me. Bathroom space tight but in good shape. Didn't hear much noise from other guests. (AC unit worked well as white noise generator.) The motel is well away from main drag. #14 is end unit with only one common wall. More interior lighting than average these days. I would probably stay here again, if I couldn't find a way to avoid Bishop altogether.
    Constance
    us

    Review Score

    7.1
    September 24, 2018

    Have stayed here several times. Rooms are on the small side, but clean and comfortable.

    Easy access from parking lot. Friendly staff. Good location in town.
    us

    Review Score

    10
    September 24, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Robert
    us

    Review Score

    7.9
    September 24, 2018

    Great value for the money. Fun, old school motel with a quiet location just off Highway 395.

    Everything was good. Good value for the money. Great location, just off Hwy 395, in a cool High Sierra town...
    Nice system for 2:00 am arrivals--our room key was left in a envelope outside the El Rancho Motel front door in a box labled "Late Arrivals"--Easy location to find in Bishop, Calif.
    Sofi Roizman
    il

    Review Score

    6.2
    September 23, 2018

    one night

    Broken windows that would not open, small bed with a slippery mattress cover, no hot water in the sink.
    Nice staff, good location, clean. Water pressure in the shower seemed great.
    Linda
    us

    Review Score

    5.0
    September 19, 2018

    Not worth it

    Bed bugs? I was itchy all night wherever I was in contact with sheets.. Paid for queen, got a full. Room not that clean. Overhead and bedside lamp didnt work. Noisy late (including clerks' kids). Clerk said they didnt take cash because they had staff theft. So I'm supposed to trust them with my depot card number? I live in Bishop and stayed because of work being done on my house. I used to stay here when moving back to town. It was great then, but never again. Paid way too much for this uncomfortable stay.
    So glad they kept the neon sign and exterior look of the place.
    Alex Denisov
    il

    Review Score

    9.6
    September 16, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Damian
    gb

    Review Score

    5.8
    October 10, 2018

    Not very clean.

    Walls and carpet were dirty. Towels had holes in them. While room needed a refresh.
    WiFi was very good. Staff were friendly.
    Markus
    ch

    Review Score

    7.1
    October 1, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Eun Suk
    us

    Review Score

    8.8
    September 26, 2018
    No.
    Good.
Loading reviews...